Skip to content Skip to navigation

Mike Steenhoek

Executive Director
Soy Transportation Center
2017 Ag Chairs Summit

Mike Steenhoek is executive director of the Soy Transportation Coalition (STC), an initiative established in 2007 and comprised of the United Soybean Board, the American Soybean Association, and twelve state soybean boards. The Soy Transportation Coalition exists to promote a cost-effective, reliable and competitive transportation system that serves the agriculture industry. As executive director of the STC, his responsibilities include communicating the initiative and the importance of transportation issues to soybean growers and processors; establishing and executing the organization’s strategic direction; and building collaborations with other affected industries. Mr. Steenhoek is a member of the U.S. Department of Commerce’s Advisory Committee on Supply Chain Competitiveness, the Transportation Research Board’s Committee on Inland Water Transportation, and the Iowa Department of Transportation’s Freight Advisory Council.